You can connect eTermin with your personal external calendar (e.g. Apple iCloud for iPhone/iPad, Outlook, Exchange Server or Google Calendar).
You can find the synchronization under Company > Synchronization. After selecting your internal calendar (employee, resource, etc.), you can start the synchronization by clicking on the icon of the external calendar you are using and clicking on Connect.
After a successful synchronization the following options are available (the settings are partly different for each calendar provider):
Deactivates the synchronization. No more appointments will be synchronized with your external calendar.
Show synchronization log
Displays the status of past synchronization events (typically every 5 minutes).
Performs a new synchronization of all entered appointments.
Send e-mail notification to customer
Your customers will receive an email notification when you change or delete an appointment in your external calendar. To do this, specify the customer's email address either in the subject or the description of the appointment.
Note: Leave this option set to "Disabled"; if you are performing the initial activation of syncing their calendar or resetting the synctoken.
Send copy to appointment provider
By enabling this option, the client's appointment confirmation will be sent to you as a blind copy (BCC) when an appointment is booked with this calendar.
Show Available Appointments and All-Day appointments as busy
You can display appointments marked as available in your external calendar and also full-day appointments as busy in the booking system (e.g. reminders, birthday entries, etc). This allows you to specify whether appointments can be booked via the online booking page during this time.
By default, both appointment variants are not synchronized to eTermin.
Make the appointment location anonymous
Use this function if you do not want the appointment location to be transferred to eTermin.
Do not sync personal data
Activate this option so that no personal data is synchronized. If this option is enabled, only the start and end time of the appointment will be transferred. Otherwise, the fields will only contain n/a (not available).
Do not syncronize details of appointments marked as "private"
If this option is enabled, no details of events marked as "private" will be transmitted. Only the start or end date will be transferred.
Synchronization time zone
Select the time zone that you also use for the external calendar to be synchronized. When synchronizing with iCloud, please use (GMT) only.
For help on synchronizing with Outlook, please click here.
For help on synchronizing with Google, please click here.
For help synchronizing with Apple iCloud, please click here.
For help synchronizing with Exchange Server, please click here.
For help on synchronizing with CalDAV, please click here.